I’m Baaack!!

It’s been a minute. Actually, it’s been at least 1,226,097 minutes since I last posted and even more than that since I posted regularly. Times flies when you are having fun.

The good news is I have a LOT to write about now. Three years ago, in one of my last posts, I mentioned a new job I had just landed at Foremost Farms USA. Since then, I have been laid off from the job, moved to a new city, got out of a long-term relationship, started a new relationship, and ran marathon.

It’s safe to say I am a different person now. I’ve learned a lot about myself and am proud of who I am today. Looking back, I almost have to laugh. I thought 2019 was a really hard year. I thought things were looking up in early 2020.

I guess I wasn’t wrong. In my own life I’m on far more solid footing. The last year hasn’t been easy, but I am still employed, I have a great apartment, and I have an awesome boyfriend. I had a about a month of normalcy in my new city before the pandemic started. I have been lucky.

I’m finally in the head space to start writing again and, like I mentioned, I have a lot of stories to share. So start looking for posts from me each month. Let me tell you the story of my pants splitting minutes before my marathon or about the time I was “retired.” I even have a new hobby. I recently purchased a Cricut and I’m becoming a crafting queen or something along those lines…

Leave a comment